RKTKN’s debut album brings some steaming noiserock with elements of the Melvins sludgy sound, Tomahawk’s experiment and the chaotic psychedelia of the early Butthole Surfers. All four members have a strong musical CV with vocalist Pieter Paul Devos having his other band Kapitan Korsakov, tomàn drummer Lode Vlaeminck switching here to bass synths, drummer Pieter De Wilde being active as well in Raveyards and guitar player Jef Verbeeck having a past in several extreme metal bands. Down tuned guitars, deformed vocals and droney bass synths make Raketkanon a merciless monster. 

Agent: Frank Kimenai

Label: Zeal records

Territory: NL

Availability: Generally available